Getaway from Bollywood Weekend

ORIGINAL POSTDATE: 30/01/2010

Smells of bollywood, Blasting loud Indian dancing kinda fiesta music with the throbbing beats that becomes the throbbing of my head…

YES, it is THAT time of the YEAR AGAIN.

THAIPUSAM.

It is my FIFTH YEAR “celebrating” celebrating it with them since I moved here. Because the street where they close for them to celebrate Thaipusam is right outside my house, just a few blocks away…outside the main street of my house.
It started last night and I guess I’m immuned to it and it is MUCH BETTER I CAN SAY compared to last year where they CROSSED THE LINE and pumped up the volume to the max. at MIDNIGHT.
and EVERY YEAR since I moved here, I become isolated from the outside world as I’m GROUNDED, can’t leave our house due to the massive traffic jams and road blocks just outside our house.
and EVERY YEAR since I moved here, I would be obligated to help my mum bake CHINESE NEW YEAR COOKIES, slave when theres a massive party going on just outside our house.
THIS YEAR, I AM GOING OUT FOR THE NIGHT!

I KNOW RIGHT!?

I guess this IS a new decade huh.
After just throwing on some clean clothings after bathing, we headed to Mount Eskrine to have dinner
with Auntie Guat Choo’s, Auntie Yee Ying’s and Uncle Danny’s Families since Uncle Danny caught some real good stuff from his recent fishing trip.
So, there we were, being the last family to arrive and Claire and Yi Lin were already sinking into their APPLES.
After all these years, its MY turn to be the “outdated” one on techies.
Lucky me, I was the ONLY ONE to have brought…GAGAGAAAAAA CAMERA!
I KNEW it they’d love me X)

Dinner was deeaaalicious with me being AGAIN, the only one eating the most. gee. Thank godness for my weekly work outs.
Yi Lin was being random by typing short funny stories into Claire’s ipod touch. -seriously, she should go for creative writing…I’ll bet I’ll pop up in one of her BOOKS next time! X)
SPOILER: THE HAIR GHOST XD –

After dinner, three of us piled into Auntie Guat Choo’s car to….PENANG SWIMMING CLUB!!! YEAHH.
FINALLY, I got to play TAP TAP, and its AWESOMENESS. I MISS O2JAMMING!
We teens and kiddos headed to the playground near the beach. We Camwhored?
Myself
Yi Lin
Claire
and I was TOTALLY trying out the ANTM “tippy-toes” thingy X)
We were having a blast on the swings and the making of our own VIDEO. XD
UNTIL, Hans came crazy with his idoitic torch light…
Claire snatched it away from him which then agitated him, but, we couldn’t care less of the LITTLE PEOPLE XD -no offense-
Yi Hui was our photographer! I kinda felt bad making her snap us?
Then, I NEEDED A DRINK. NO tropical smoothie =(
We had our very own PINEAPPLE JUICE+100 PLUS MIXED DRINK.
I GOT HYPER singing along to TiK ToK by Ke$ha and BAD ROMANCEEEEEE by GAGA.
After that, I felt like I was the only one left being hyper…
the other two hopped on to Yi Wern while I was in awe with Daddy’s snooker skills….
-COME ON! If he was awesomeness in snooker, he should’ve TAUGHT ME! or maybe its in my genes already seeing I carry mostly daddy’s…=D –
And Hans was actually really good for a little guy like himself, I HATE to admit.
T! YOU PROMISED ME SNOOKER!
I guess I’ll never get to bowl, snook, blade or skate.
The five things I wanted to accomplish after PMR…RAAAAAA!
Anyways, I ended up being facinated by every little thing with my LENS. Then, we all went out seperate ways at 12am.
SHOCKING, I KNOW, seeing how me and Yi Lin have SUPERRR early Baskie tmr.
I was worn out but the party back home was still liven up!
soo…it took us HALF AN HOUR to get from my school back home. RIDICULOUS.
Well, I fell asleep for that half an hour soo…no biggie. X)
RRRAAANNNIGHTTTRRRAAA,
Sum.
Leave a Reply

