Potential vs. Pure Luck

ORIGINAL POSTDATE: 01/02/2010

After School, we attended a talk in school about COLLEGES.
WE as in Ash, Nini and Me.
I was shocked to find out that Ee Jean wants to be a DENTIST. And ASH TOO! SHE NEVER TOLD ME THAT? Have I been that sucky of a friend to neglect her by making everything all about me??

Anyways, Song Nee wants ACTUARIAL SCIENCE which focuses on ADDITIONAL MATHEMATICS -but she hasn’t been doing well in it this year…ALL THE BEST TO HER. I KNOW SHE CAN-
Anyways, ME?
ART AND DESIGN ALWAYS.
or MUSIC,
so…mum paved a path for me recently for ARCHITECTURE. I’m NOT KIDDING. or ENGINEERING since I love Physics.
At one point, she even said…”why don’t you be a PHYSICIST?”
All I could think of was,

WHAT THE HELL?

I’m no GENIUS

unlike SHELDON COOPER alright.

CHILL MUM. LOWER THE BARS OR IMMA RUN RIGHT UNDER IT and WHO KNOWS what UNDER IT is.

My true Fear of the Future…is actually not knowing my potential. Its time like this when I hope life is a formula with equations…where I calculate my rough Potential Energy…
How can I know I would survive in that industry even if I do graduate well?

Life is a scary thing I tell you, especially when you have to leap.

Anyways, the talk was alright but not very informative.
AT LEAST now I have a clearer picture on the types of fields there are and how many different sectors they are divided into.
MOVING ON,
today is MONBLUES-DAY cause I have two tuitions.
HOLYY…theres a NEW GURL in modern math tuition and she’s soo ignorant and doesn’t give a damn about stuff, and the worst part of this all…
SHE WON’T EFFIN SHUT HER BOBBA MOUTH.
yeah, her bobba crappy mouth. All whiny and gossipy.
At least the gurl that was here since Form 1 has some senses to pay attention during class now.
When theres no Potential, theres Pure Luck,
like How I “earned” RM5 and a highlighter from chinese tuition.
BECAUSE,
I had the HIGHEST MARKS for essay!!! So, RM5 cutback from my fees this month! It is probably because I chose the easier essay question to tackle.
And the Highlighter? HIGHEST for SUMMARY.
I’m TOTALLY not kidding,
I’m in as much state of shock as you people who know me well.
I guess this will be my first and LAST since LYE YNG SHIN just started tuition here this month,
no WAY JOSE that I can outdo her.

Pure Luck comes and Go with no hints whatsoever,
but Potential comes after working on it.
I believe potential is not merely a gift, but also a product of sweat and blood shedded to gain it.
Some are born with natural limitations, but not one is born with full potential.

Bopping up Potential,
Sum.
Leave a Reply

