V’s Serene Seventeen

ORIGINAL POSTDATE: 24/01/2010

HAPPY BIRTHDAY VIOLET STRATTENFIELD

-Tay Yi Lin-

=D

may your SEVENTEEN be FOREVER.
X)

Alright, after Baskie’s tuition, I went home to RUSH YI LIN’S gift…-a diary keeper kinda thing like the the prototype I did for YE last year-
FAILURE.
It ended up kinda too tight to fit a big book but I’m kinda proud of the quality!

AND, I sketch something Gossip Girl-ish for her…a 15MINUTE SKETCH. -DOUBLE FAILURE-
but…I REALLY DO HOPE she LIKES IT!

Mummy was yelling at me…
we left the house at 2pm and MUM, apparently needs to go DYE her HAIR. and there was quite a number of people…
GEEEEE….
I was soo mad at her that I snapped pics of her that she wouldn’t be proud of *snickers*

FINALLY, I was in V’s Garden at approximately 4.30pm greeted by Claire’s HUGE hug.

or camera X)

And she introduced me to one of her friend, Joo Ling -which was from Hun Bin Primary but now in Convent-

Yi Lin had a BUNCH of her Union friends over soo, me, Claire and Joo Ling felt kinda excluded from them -especially with Claire that doesn’t know a thing about mandarin-

They were BBQ-ing and the 3 of us felt soo useless that we ended up being the “Fly-swatters”, PROTECTORS OF THE FOOD! X)

The food was alright I guess, and Aunt. Guat Choo did prepared some noodles, pasta and salad. What was SHOCKING is that there were no ACTIVITIES planned out. Well, there was a “photo session” kinda thing but I’m not the kinda camwhore gurl, but the gurl who WHORES with her CAM. ya get me?

Then, CAKE TIME. the cake was well, lets say, UNORDINARY. but I LOVE the way it looked, but *ahem* not too much on the taste.

Me, Claire and Joo Ling were snapping away at the cake with our Cameras! aahhaha, my lens was soo close that it’d squash the cake X)



All in all, I enjoyed shooting the cake. X) and I was REALLY hungry, so, I chucked down A LOT of SLICES. -well, I’d say the slices were SMALL SMALL-

Claire, moi french-petite-gurl told me about this PARIS TRIP her French Class teacher was organizing for this JUNE the 5th-14th, which costs RM8000, lodging and dinner included. Uncle Danny is actually CONSIDERING about it since the trip is going to historic spots, museums…INCLUDING THE LOURVE!!! =OO
but auntie Evelynn is set on a “NO”. Mummy? “I HAVEN’T been to Paris and YOU wanna GO? I might as well save the money and go MYSELF.” =(
I knew the chances was slim, I was setting high hopes…paris for my 17th bday…who am I kidding. If it was, I’d go to PARIS, and hook myself up with a FRENCH DUDE for moi bday! =D X)

-Love the Structure/cut of cake in this photo-

We left around 8pm after Yi Lin finally opened her presents. I hope she will appreciate mine =)
Claire also got her a last minute T-SHIRT as a gift -from EDC-

Yi Lin,

You’re SEVENTEEN NOW,

go be SEVENTEEN and LIVE IT.

almost-seventeen,
Sum.

Leave a Reply

