The Last Furnicular Ride

ORIGINAL POSTDATE: 19/02/2010

TO PENANG HILL at 7am!!!

Me, Sis and Gyfer took the Tramp/Furiacular up
since Gyfer never ride or went to Penang Hill before.
DANG, didn’t bring my camera =(

7.30am, @ the Top of Penang
We strolled around…since

David Brown’s

opens at 9am.
We went to the few spots, Belleuview Hotel, Playground…AND FERNHILLS BUNGLOW.
ahhh, made me nostalgic.
remembered the Rock,
remembered the structure…
UNFORTUNATELY, they were renovating it ALREADY.
I guess we will always have the memories =)
Good or Bad, its the memories that keep us together.

9am, @ David Brown’s
GEE do I regret not bringing my camera. I WANTED to capture the moment.
I’ve been there before, but, ahh well, a lil comment won’t hurt.
The garden was GORGEOUS with a really beautiful fish pond in the centre.
The restaurant had a cozy feel to its decor, with a few antiques and knick-knacks
it could easily look like mum decorated it.
FOOD?
Sis ordered a breakfast set.
Gyfer and I had Chicken Sandwiches.
ALRIGHT, SO, ITS REALLY PRICEY. Things ON TOP are always like THAT.
but the atmosphere is sooo comfy and beautiful.
Sooo, our topic on the dish, BRO.
CONCLUSION ,
Mum spoils Bro,
Bro is a hypocryte,
Bro likes to act smart…
I guess I forgotten MOST of it since thats only 1/10 of the whole description...
As we were chatting, I really thought about what T talked to me about…
YES, YOU ARE MY BROTHER, I LOVE YOU.
Maybe the way you show your love may not be OBVIOUS,
but I do know you do.
Maybe its just a message, a teaching…to make me a better person?
GAHHH, I can’t BELIEVE I’m actually being
sooo POSITIVE about my bro treating me like crap in public.
yeahhh, sis thinks that I need to SPEAK MY MIND.
I DO, SPEAK MY MIND when I CAN…
NOT WHEN I want friction between people…I just don’t like negative vibes.

ANYWAYS, we then talked about me going further studies and all,
AND,
I FOUND OUT that…MUM INSISTED that I go to Canada
cause she and Aunt. Mooi Guat
were trying to MATCHMAKE ME AND HER SON.
HOLY BOBBA. I CAN’T BELIEVE MUM TRIED TO PULL THAT STUNT ON ME.
I’M NOT YOUR PUPPET ALRIGHT!!!
WHAT A RIDICULOUS THOUGH?!

MOVING ON,
we came down the hill around 12pm-ish I guess?
We decided to hike down and sis’s new shoes were killing her.
JUST before we touched down on the foot of the hill, we switched shoes.
Then, OF COURSE,
LUNCH.
Today is the duedate of THE LUXE which I have been hogging for a month or so now.
Sooo, sis decided we should lunch at INGOLF’S then go to SWIMMING CLUB.
AHHH, good old’ ingolf.
Sis even ordered a tall beer which was awesomeness.
Sooo, yeahhh, I speed read during lunch
and YES, THE LUXE is a guilty pleasure book. =)
The gossip girls before this century. X)
We went home after doing that, and there were good shows on TV just waiting for me…
BUTTT, I HAD TO HELP MUM WITH DINNER TONIGHT.
Seriously, I was out HALF of the day, and the two bong heads just can’t get off the screen. BOBBA.
So, to drown all my frustration,
AVRIL & ASAHI got me through the noon X)
On the bright side,
Sum.

Leave a Reply

