Apple in the USA

ORIGINAL POSTDATE: 10/03/2010

There was this ‘Study in U.S.A.” fair held in E&O this evening,
thanks to Auntie Guat Choo for the heads up.
I think I was SMART CASUAL =)
It seem boring when I first got there, since the Unis there didn’t seem appealing…
SLIDE
Well, I DID know TWO of them there, BERKELEY college and West Virginia Uni -techie one?-
I COULDN’T BELIEVE mum’s first stop was SCAD,

SAVANNAH COLLEGE

OF ART AND DESIGN,

ART AND DESIGN!!!
“what is your interest?”
*looks at mummy*
“uhhh…fffahhfff…architecture”

Anyways, SCAD totally impressed me.
With how they get paid internships for us on the last year of course..
and its in Savannah, GEORGIA, NEAR AUNT FIONA! Bet mum likes that…
we spent 20mins at that booth! -wanted to nab home SCAD’s awesomeness catalog…=( –
I DRAGGED mummy to Berkeley College after that…-after she chatted briefly with Auntie Guat Choo- although she didn’t want to when she saw that it is in NEW YORK -high cost of living- but I saw NEW JERSEY is where one of the campuses is…-Auntie Mammie?-
THE BERKELEY REPRESENTATIVE, looked A WHOLE LOT like SETH COHEN -Adam Brody- He was such a cool guy. He even had a lil ‘Penang’ conversation with mummy.
Anyways, Berkeley is more on BUSINESS…but, sounds alright to me. AGAIN, mum asks practically the same stuff, tells how ‘her sister’ IS there…-ummm, who IS that sister of mine? MY SISTER WAS in USA 2 years AGO-
Anyways, MOST of the colleges requires AT LEAST SPM TRIALS…for January intake.
But SIS says that the september intake is more ideal because most courses START in september because Americans do. Sooo, don’t slit into the middle. SPM TRIALS and application also determines whether I can get a scholarship…local or foreign…
I HOPE I DO!!! So that I can study what I DESIRE!
SPM TRIALS!
YOU ARE THE HAUTE COUTURE I’m PICTURING, waiting to be brought to LIVE!!!
-SCAD also has a campus in FRANCE!!!-
Is it just that FAMILLIAR accent or am I just swooned over by USA already??
I SHALL DECIDE AFTER THE UK EDUCATION FAIR!!!
Party in the USA,
Sum.
Leave a Reply

