The One with the Howl

ORIGINAL POSTDATE: 14-15/04/2010
I got an E-MAIL from the BRITISH COUNCIL
-since I registered with them for the Education Fair-
about a 100% SCHOLARSHIP!!! to THE ROYAL WOLVERHAMPTON SCHOOL in UK.
Its a boarding school, kinda like Uplands,
and they are offering FULL Scholarship for A-Levels.
THE CATCH IS, I have to take an EXAMINATION, in KL.
SURPRISINGLY, I told mummy, and she let me go!!!
Its this SATURDAY, so the SAD PART is that I’ll be missing my LAST LIBRARIAN OUTING!!!
……
I had to get my documents ready, and I have to SCAN them into my computer then SEND it to them by e-mail.
BUT, the scanner at home FAILED on me…-luckily I checked beforehand-
So, I went to our school’s e-lab to scan
THAT’S WHY I was late for C.S.Wong add maths tuition that day…got there at 2.30pm
I came home and panic for it…there were SOOO MANY ERRORS!!!
FIRST, Gmail’s 25mb attachment limit…
THEN, the BRITISH COUNCIL’S 8mb ATTACHMENT LIMIT.
SO, I had to send 4 seperate emails to make the DEADLINE which was 5pm.
I called the person in-charge to inform them…
LUCKYILY, or I won’t be on the list, and won’t get to take the exam,
instead, get SCOLDING from PENANG…

ANYWAYS, there were two options…
I took the SCIENCE/MATH Paper 1, cause I didn’t know what was HUMANITIES.
BUT, Yi Lin, being a smart A, took the HUMANITIES paper 2…it turns out, it is JUST ENGLISH, 3 papers of ENGLISH ESSAYS.
AND DID I TELL YOU, THE DURATION OF THE EXAM IS THREE HOURS!!!
MY paper consists of Math, English Grammar and Science
(I get to choose to answer two, from Biology, Chemistry and Physics)
I will chose Biology and PHYSICS obviously.
I haven’t been studying for some -YEH, I admit that- time…THAT’S WHY I’m scared…panic…
Mummy bought me Aeroline tickets.
I’ll be leaving on FRIDAY 3pm.
Needa lucka,
Sum.
Leave a Reply

