Star NIE 2010

ORIGINAL POSTDATE: 02/07/2010

NIE is a Competition organised by STAR newspaper yearly.
It is mainly about letting us create a 3-page magazine with a Main Article. Since last year, the bonus part is to create a video -sorta like an advertisement- to bring out your main article.
Primary to Secondary students are welcomed to join this competition. MOST students I know, join it for the FREE PIZZA VOUCHER…
But WE did it for the TAYLOR’S SCHOLARSHIP. -I know, I sound soo noble-
WE as in Song Nee, Jia Min, Kar Yin & Me, the Majo Ones.
But AS ALWAYS it  was more of an INDIVIDUAL work in the end…FOR ME. Kar Yin & Jia Min joined anyway after my persuading them -obviously just in for the perks-
MOVING ON. We actually had almost a months time to pull it off. I CAN’T BELIEVE I WASTED MY TIME. I ended up with just ONE WEEK after my exam since I threw my 2-weeks-holiday away.

I COULD’VE DONE WAYYY BETTER. I COULD’VE GOTTEN IT TO PROFESSIONAL PRINTERS.
I COULD’VE MADE IT LOOK LIKE A REAL MAGAZINE.
I COULD’VE CREATED A WINNING PIECE!
Nope, all that down the drain because of my ignorance.

Out of all this crap, I’d like to thank my SISTER DEAREST for the guidance throughout the chaos and Rush. I PULLED IT OFF and I must say did a better job the the two other teams in my class. But not good to my standards. The video could’ve been better too if only I didn’t do it a day before the deadline…

BUT it is ALL WATER UNDER THE BRIDGE NOW.

By GOLLY,
JAYSUS!

I DID IT!


MOST IMPORTANTLY, I would LOVE to share my main article because I believed in every word I wrote of it and I want everyone to realise how we take for granted the WORLD WIDE WEB. Which is known as the Internet too.

I will post it in the next post =)

IN CASE some of you didn’t read till here and decided this was an utter waste of your precious time which I don’t blame you for.

NIEer,

Sum.

Leave a Reply

