GREED

ORIGINAL POSTDATE: 05/08/2010
What is GREED? -you might ask-
Well, greed is a contest held by HITZ.FM recently.
All you HAD to do was:
Then, you’d have to guess the TITLE and ARTIST of a song.
to be exact, a SNIPPET.

For the:
3 Second Snippet – RM100
2 Second Snippet – RM500
1 Second Snippet – RM1,000
*THE SONG CHANGES EVERYTIME SOMEONE PLAYS.
Therefore, no snowballing

HOWEVER,
+There is a SPECIAL RM5,000 – 0.5 second snippet.
This snippet doesn’t change but the money doesn’t snowball either.
Clues were given out on the Facebook page DAILY on weekdays.

AFTER ALMOST TWO WEEKS.
THE AGONY IS OVER!

I WON RM1,000

on GREED on Hitz.FM LAST NIGHT!!!

I REMEMBER MY HEART WAS POUNDING,
I was PACING,
My heart was RACING,
and my hands were TREMBLING that I almost COULDN’T SPEAK!
But hearing Jin from Hitz.FM’s voice was like hearing “KA-CHING!!!”

AFTER ALMOST TWO WEEKS of listening to the proclaimed fresh but stale songs…
AFTER ALMOST TWO WEEKS of spaming calls to Hitz.FM when it was time for greed…
AFTER ALMOST TWO WEEKS of checking their facebook page for clues…
AFTER ALMOST TWO WEEKS of obsessing over the RM5,000 song…
AFTER ALMOST TWO WEEKS of torturing my ears with irritating beats like california girls…
AFTER ALMOST TWO WEEKS of cursing at people for how ignorant they are…
how they CALLED for greed when they didn’t even know the MOST POPULAR POP SONGS….

IT IS MY TURN TO SHINE!!!

alright, I do sound zonked out, like a monotone zombie on the phone…
BAAAAAHHH, WHO CARES!!!

It may not be the RM5,000 as I aimed for initially, but money is still MONAY!
THANKS JIN for making my day!!!
and yeah, this lucky DJ got the chance to meet and chat with ORIANTHI!!! =(
At first, the VERY FIRST 0.5second snippet was within my area of expertise.
The clues given were : Flower, March, Grammy Winner, Group, California, Transformers.
I guessed Black Eyed Peas but I wasn’t sure on the song just yet, and I got MORE confused with the clue ‘Transformers’
BUT some dude named TAN got it…
CRAAAZY dude. But I DO hear it fergie in it after that.
JAYSUS. and I was SOOO sure that it was a GUY’S voice going “Onnn…”
SO, from the clues:
Fergie is from a GRAMMY WINNING GROUPBLACK EYED PEAS, which is also the name of a type of FLOWER. She’s a MARCH baby and her hometown is CALIFORNIA. Her husband Josh Duhamel was in the movie, TRANSFORMERS.
The last RM5,000 song was guessed before I got home from School.
At first, I aimed for the second last one, Avril Lavigne’s THE BEST DAMN THING. and begged Travis to spam calls with me, saying that I would split it with him if he got thru…
but it was MY HAPPY ENDING btw.
SOMEONE almost got it before.
When the Bryan dude said “uuuuuhhhhh…we need EVERYTHING EXACT right?” should be the hint to me that it WAS Avril Lavigne’s MY HAPPY ENDING. DUMB-DUMB.
anyways, to that caller,
DO YOUR RESEARCH FIRST for CRYING OUT LOUD. GGEEEZZZ.
And the last one & only chance at Greed was also wasted by this NOOB:
Well, I guess today was my lucky day.
I FELT lucky today ultimately because Yi Wei was finally on good terms with Jia Yin again after the whole CHIN LING INCIDENT. X)
Well, not lucky enough to win RM5,000 but still LUCK =)
Mummy was saying how I need to treat her and daddy,
Travis was saying how I need to part some share for him…
All I see is
=)
Again,

THANK YOU HITZ.FM!!!

I’ll be waiting for your RM1,000 worthy call! X)
SHOW ME THE MONAY,
Sum.
Leave a Reply

