The Temple of Knowledge

03/10/2010, Sunday


It took me AGES, but I’m FINALLY here to BLOG about it.

took me sooo long that even my photo AGED.

Me & Claire

Yep, I went with moi petite gurlfriend, Claire X)

TO: The Opening Ceremony of Penang Swimming Club’s New Library @ The Captain’s Deck!


It was also the opening of the Ice Cream Parlor outside the Library, so there were

FREE light refreshments, cakes and such,

and FREE ICE CREAM.

THAT point was probably what brought in the crowd

because AFTER the president cut the ribbon?

People literally RUSHED to the snack counter…and hound over it like SAVAGES.

Trust me, it ain’t pretty…

“Malaysia Truly Asia”

Typical Malaysians huh. Or Asians in general?

sigh, the mentality…where,

FREE’s the word.

THAT was what was left when I went to the counter because the crowd FINALLY subsided…

yep, they left me SUGAR PACKETS’ Wrapping!!! how CONSIDERATE. Awww.

At least I caught hold of this:

Vanilla and Blueberry Ice Cream – Nestle

By the way,

did I mention that Me and Claire played CLUB PENGUIN on the Library’s Computer?

Club Penguin and Claire

YES, I DO realize that it is one hell of a lame and childish game,

and

I DO KNOW that the library’s rule is that

WE AREN’T ALLOWED TO PLAY GAMES ON THE COMPUTER.

Hahahaha,

did I Mention that Han’s got caught by the Librarian for playing games??

And I thought with the New Layout, where the computers are away from the librarian’s area, we WOULDN’T get caught!!!

Now he’s plotting on how to take REVENGE on the librarian…

stabbing, smacking, punching, sending virus to the network….

He’s one piece of work alright.

By the way, the NEW LIBRARY is AWESOME.

It’s really open, a lot of light…

cozy but modern interior and feel,

seaside view!

And A WHOLE LOT OF SHELF SPACE TO FILL!!!

It’s A LOT like Borders!

Imma be hanging out here WAY MORE than Coffee Bean after SPM!!! =)

AVOID THE CHAOTIC CROWDS and ‘SEAFOOD’.

Although we didn’t have a photo session,


There’s some decent photos, so check it out @

Sum’s Do Them Art!

Here’s the Full Photo Album of the Day anyways:

DO LEAVE YOUR COMMENTS AND ALL!!!

Meditation,

Sum.

Leave a Reply

