Count Up – No.4

NO.4 – GRADUATION DAY & NIGHT

23/10/2010

Unfortunately, graduates of High Schools in Malaysia don’t get to wear a graduation gown on their graduation day. And not EVERYONE gets to go on the stage to get their leaving school certificate.

Nope, Malaysian High School’s are so prejudice. Only the genius and talented get to gloat on the stage while receiving a certificate while the rest of us sit there and clap for every one of them. How LAME is THAT?

So, we had to go super early to school for that “happy occasion”. But we were lucky enough to get an hour on our own to snap pictures all around the school =)

OWH YES, we DID grab on to that opportunity and not take it for granted… take a look see HERE and also HERE.

The graduation was excruciating. The line of geniuses and talented students was never ending. I know they are smart and all THAT, but seriously, shouldn’t all of us be encouraged to achieve different things by giving everyone a proud moment on stage? That moment in the limelight, even just for a SECOND?

Anyways, it FINALLY ENDED around 1pm, and Yee Shean drove me, Song Nee and Xiao Shiang to Pizza Hut at sunrise tower to take away a pizza.

It was a rush for us because Yee Shean had to be back at school by 3.00pm to test their lighting and stuff. We showered and ate at my place then dashed to School in Yee Shean’s tiny car =)

Since there was hours to spare till the Graduation Night actually begin, Me, Song Nee and Xiao Shiang played NDS together! =) Childish moment. Hahahahaha. We were practically the earliest there so we took the spot right under the fan!

At 6pm, me and Song Nee prepare our makeup for the performance.

I put on my own Make Up –SUPER proud moment btw- and Yee Shean was Song Nee’s makeup artist! A Nice experience!

DON’T FAINT at the following photo…

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

please. You have been warned.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Scroll down at your own risk.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Around 6.30pm, we stepped into the School Hall which was packed with chairs and tables prep with eating utensils.

The way everything looked and the vibe told me the food wasn’t going to be any good tonight, and I was right!

Moving on, the night was not totally awesome. Especially in the beginning. I had to miss Sheng Hui’s interpretation of Vocal Adrenaline in glee’s performance! =O and S5A’s interpretation of Pirates of the Caribbean Broadway style just because we had to be backstage =.=

After our performance, I already told my friends before that I would not be changing into that dumb graduation T-shirt –no offense- But seriously, can’t the school let us be for ONCE in this 5 years? For just a FEW HOURS? No! Theresa Chai came over to OUR table and yelled at us to change into our T-Shirts!

SERIOUSLY?!?!

First of All, we will miss the performances when we go change.

Secondly, we are wasting our precious time on this night just to please you.

Thirdly, why do you just HATE seeing us all dolled up??

Geez.

I didn’t bother to change. I just plopped on the T-Shirt with my Dress under it. I mean, WTH!

Even S5A didn’t change and she didn’t keep pestering them =.= such a prejudice school if you tell me.

At least the night became better! Khai Ling the Clown was HILARIOUS, and the more awesome performances came later!!!

My favourite were S5G’s Alien sketch and Office Dance, S5F’s CLICK IT dance and S5E’s glee dance and sketch.

I wish our class could’ve done better =S

-This was taken during full-dress rehearsal day. More BTS Pictures HERE.-
Did I told you the dumb microphones and PA system failed on us during our acapella?

THEN, Ke Li the MC called us for an ENCORE because the crowd will vote for their favourite performances of the night later. I mean, I think we could’ve attracted more attention if we didn’t cut the dance…OR FRICKIN DID ACAPELLA OF MORE POPULAR SONGS LIKE, ummm, I don’t know, BAD ROMANCE or MJ SONGS?

BUMMER.

The night went on and on till our 2010 Graduation Song filled up the Hall and everyone was singing and swaying along to the two graduation song, hugging friends and tearing up.

Awwwh.

I even ran up to the stage to sing with a whole load of people –without my heels on mine you, so my socks became sooo dirty when I went home!-

I didn’t cry. Yep, no surprise there. I’m not a very sentimental person I guess? I mostly cry when hurtful words pierce through me, not during tragedies or touching moments. Weird enough… Even though I REALLY want to at times.

So, Kar Yin dropped me home since I didn’t want to trouble mum and get her caught in the traffic. BUT, Kar Yin had to drop Jia Min to GURNEY PLAZA first =.= and wanted to be dropped RIGHT IN FRONT of the door.

I got home around 11pm then =)

It was a memorable night with tons of MEMORIES HERE, I won’t say unforgettable… but it was awesome, yet unlegen-waitforit-dary X)

But What I can say is that, I will miss the awesome people I met although we weren’t very close and all =)

Closing the Chapter,

Sum.

Leave a Reply

